Posted by: tanjawestwood | December 3, 2009

Christmas Cards

Well I am happy to say I have finished this years cards already!I have made two different  styles, one lot for the lovely ladies at Aussie Twilight Mums and the others for family and friends. This stamp set was from the Spring Mini and I would have to say was my favourite in the end. It was called Tree Trimmings.

I always try to incorporate the kids photos in so that everyone can see how much they are growing every year.

And here’s my twilight one, for those who haven’t read the books….there is an apple on the front cover of the first one lol…obsessed much!? Oh well I hope they like them. So there you go, I do make cards from time to time. In fact I think I really need to sit down and make a big bunch of blank ones for back ups….. oh yes I nearly forgot. My son is turning 6 in two weeks (scray I know) and we are heading to the movies with his mates.. Here is the invite I made for it..

I love these Sweet Treat Cups ($6.50 for 12) and the punch to match , they are available through the new Summer Mini and they are loads of fun!

I think that’s it for now. I am currently working on my December Scrapbooking Sketch Layout, I should have it up today or tomorrow at the latest.

I hope you have a great day.

Till next time

Tanja


Responses

  1. Love how you’ve used the sweet treat cups. What a great idea.

    Love the Twilight card too 🙂 And great way to get the kids photos into the christmas card. I like to use kids pics for the relatives cards so always on the hunt for ways to ‘christmas’ them up!


Leave a comment

Categories