Posted by: tanjawestwood | November 13, 2009

Markers directly on to rubber

Well ladies, I’m back with another fun way to use our fantastic Stampin’ Write Markers….. stamping can become a little boring when you can only use one ink pad colour at a time, this is where our markers are PERFECT.

The ink in our markers are the same as our ink pads, so you can colour directly on to the stamp. Your imagination is your only limit. Here is a layout I created today. The smaller flowers  and the alphabet are what I have coloured directly onto the rubber…..

parent (2)

parent (3)

parent (5)

I was inspired by this layout from my daughter skirt. I think I often buy colours for her now that have the scrapbooking element to them…here is the design

parent

Well I hope that has inspired you to get out your markers and do some scrapbooking this weekend…

I have a another quick layout just before you go, I had it published in Scrapbooking Memories two months ago which also shows how detailed you can get with colouring directly onto your stamps.

jaz bird

close up birdies

Alright my bed is calling me, have a great weekend

Tanja

Responses

  1. Gorgeous layouts Tanja. Really loved the journalling too. Cheers, Sue


Leave a Reply

Categories

