Posted by: tanjawestwood | June 11, 2009

First challenge entry and our long weekend

I don’t know about you all, but we had a very busy, but fun Queens birthday weekend. Instead of rattling on about what we did I thought I would show you some photos of it instead..

097

109

Saturday morning, helping my husband finish a set of stairs on Coronet Bay Beach….I got the pleasure (LOL) of filling in the hole…apparently there needs to be at least four stairs under the sand to in case the beach changes…..learn a new thing everyday!

I got to pop over to Corinella for a Art show…in such amazement…I WISH I had the $$$ to buy a piece or two…planning to enter next year myself (personal goal)

118

Lunch with Granny and Grandad at their farm

Sunday

Ashton and I headed over to Grantville’s Pirate Festival…super fun for both of us..Man my face is so fat in this pic LOL

003 012

013018

And now here we are and the week is nearly over again…I have been so unorganised this week, not much creating going on….only 2 and a half layouts.

Here is one…The Stampin Up! products I used are the white ribbon and gold brads…. I really want to start using more of my stash, otherwise my husband may have to bury me with it LOL

013

The others are for a project I am working on at the moment. So much to do so little time ….

Speaking of time, we are already a third of the way into the month of June…so if you want to have a go at my challenge, now is a good time to start. We have the first entry by the very talented…

Sandra

IMG_3872

I look forward to seeing everyone else’s work…remember if I don’t get at least 5 (non demonstrator) entries, I will not be able to give the prize away 😦 sad I know.

I better go and get organised…have a great day.

Tanja

Leave a Reply

Categories

