Posted by: tanjawestwood | May 21, 2009

May Monthly Sketch Challenge

Hey girls…. Sorry for being missing in action…. Had a super fun weekend joining in on the Cyber Crop at ScrapAWhile… here are a few of my creations from the weekend…..

KIF_3025

KIF_3028

003

And I am happy to say that I have finished my sample for this months Sketch Challenge…click here for more details.

KIF_3031

For this layout I used one of our fantastic Simply Scrappin’ kits, called Hoppy Memories and On Board Loads of Letters chipboard. I don’t know if you have ever  seen the Simply scrappin’ kits before but for only $36.95 plus Postage & Handling, you recieve 8 sheets of thick textured cardstock, 6 sheets of double sided patterned paper and 6 sheets of Self Adhesive Die Cuts. The perfect thing about these kits, EVERYTHING matches and it makes it so simply to put things together. Perfect for a beginner or for a gift!

002

I am super happy to say I have had two more entries for this months challenge

Maj (my mum)

P1060074

Annie

DSC00594_edited

Both fantastic layouts, thank you for your time and effort you have put into these…

Lastly I just wanted to show you all my new glasses… my other ones fell apart in my hands the morning before we left for the Stampin’ Up! convention…not impressed (had to super glue them and they still only had one arm!.. great look I tell you) So here they are…just took the photo now talking to my mum on the phone LOL “hi mum”

glasses 001

Well I hope you all have a fantastic day…it’s very foggy in country Victoria…

Be back soon with my creations

Take care

Tanja

Responses

  1. Love the new glasses and the pages look fab.

  2. two pagers! *bows down* Love the pages!

  3. Ditto to Ros! Those froggies are cute!


Leave a Reply

Categories

