Posted by: tanjawestwood | April 20, 2009

Term 2 begins

How fast has first term gone…. holidays have finished and well some normality will hopefully come over our house. Well maybe not as we decided last night that we are going to put our house on the market. We really want to finish our house in Nyora and well we owe nothing on this house so we think its the best option…. the mad cleaning and fixing begins. So if I don’t scrapbook much you’ll know why.

So how was your weekend?? Saturday morning we headed to Ashton’s school to do some work on the plot of garden I nominated us for…now I am not much of a gardener but nobody wanted to put their hand up for this plot, as it is huge and very over grown… but to me, it was the most important… it is the roundabout in the carpark and in it’s current state you can not see if there are any children running around… So my husband Bryan brought the whipper snippa and we cleared about two huge trailer loads and the help of my walking buddy Jenny and her husband Pat…we have much more work to do but it definitely put an indent in it…. Here’s some photos…I really want to remember what it looked like before to appreciate it after (See we are allowed to do anything we want with it…so my mind is boggling….personal car park?? LOL Just kidding..maybe LOL)

0021006

009

Then after those hard yacka hours I headed off to my friend Vanessa’s house in Ringwood for some major scrapping…We didn’t get to bed till 3:45am…. gotta love that. It was super fun to just sit around, scrap, listen to music, have a few drinks and laugh…. my turn next Ness!!

Now I managed to make 4 layouts but I don’t want to bonbard you with all of them at once so here are two of them. First one is of my daughter Jasmine. EVERYTHING ON THE LAYOUTS ARE STAMPIN UP!.. This patterned paper is called Holiday Treasures. I used some of the new colour ribbon Red Riding Hood, Chocolate Chip ink, White Signo gel pen (must have), Stampin Write Markers, On Board loads of letters (chipboard) and the stamps sets used are Warm words and Dreams Du Jour

0182

Second layout is 12 x12, again all Stampin’ Up!….

Textured cardstock, Bella Bleu Patterned paper, Stampin’ Write Markers, Gold Brads, A happy Heart stamp set and the tools I used are the Mat pack (fantastic – used to make fake stitching) and a large oval punch. It is a much more simple layout but I think the photo tells the story 🙂

019

So there you go…

Now if you are up for Challenge… Click here it’s sure to be fun… a great prize is involved.

Speaking of which if you want to have a hand at my April challenge…there is only two weeks let in the month….JOIN IN and you could be a winner…. the details are HERE.

Now I better get back to de-cluttering the house and then maybe later tonight I will get a chance to crack open the gorgeous papers my boss Alita sent from ScrapAwhile for me ( to create layouts with for her Scrapbooking Retreat)

If you are in New South Wales, TAREE area… pop in to ScrapAwhile and say hey to her for me 🙂

Take it easy and I will be back soon with the two other layouts I created over the weekend.

Bye for now

Tan

Responses

  1. Love the layouts Tanja. As for the round-a-bout it is feral, good thing you are fixing it up. Have you thought about putting some suculants in there? The grow from cuttings and keep on growing (ground cover) so it limits the weeds. I have plenty here is you want some cuttings!


Leave a Reply

Categories

