Posted by: tanjawestwood | April 15, 2009

Another Stampin’ Up! Layout 4 you

Sorry about the last layout being removed…I really loved it myself and thought I would send it in for publication and they emailed me the next day asking me to send it in…very exciting I must say.

So I thought I’d better get another layout up to show off some of the FANTASTIC Patterned paper Stampin’ Up! now has in their latest catalogue. I am a PAPER ADDICT and I wasn’t a huge fan of last years designs of paper (just being honest) but this year…completely different!!

In this layout I used the Urban Oasis Patterned paper pack (12 sheets, 2 each of 6 double sided designs, VERY HIGH QUALITY)  and Kiwi Kiss Cardstock (new in colour), The stamps used are called Fifth Avenue Floral, Calendar Alphabet & Numbers, Big deal Alphabet and Life Definitions. I also used silver embossing powder, ink, Striped In Colour Grosgrain Ribbon and the Scallop Edge punch…not huge on the giant photo of myself but at least there isn’t any double chins LOL

003

I plan to keep this mojo going for some time so please check back in for more layouts…..

Now on a family note, I don’t know if you know but we are building our house in Nyora at the moment and well my husband is a builder so we are pretty much just doing it any spare time we have. Bryan has been nagging me to stay in the house (it’s nearly at lock up stage) over night and I just won’t till it is fully locked up and insect proof !!.. well Bryan and the kids stayed there Monday night….this is my daughter poor face!!….

001

Can you believe all those bites!! and that’s just half her face…he little fingers and hands are covered too…she hasn’t complained too much but I bet it much itch…. so it goes to say I won’t let them sleep out there until its fully locked up… and Bryan thought I was crazy thinking mozzies could get in LOL. I hope you have had a great long weekend with lots of yummy chocolate…see you soon.

TAN

Responses

  1. beautiful LO Tan

  2. Love the layout.
    Those Mozzie bites look nasty the poor little thing thats how much they like me too.

  3. Oh my goodness – Mozzies are the pits! Hope the mozzie bites aren’t too itchy and fade away soon. Love your layout.

    Cheers, Sue

  4. my darling ajnat that would have to be the most beautiful photo layout i have ever seen you are such a genius at this
    love always kris
    p.s my poor jasmine give her lots of kisses and hugs and also to ashton and hug bryan for me and tell him i said hi and tell him to hug you from me

  5. Love the layout, great photo of you… Poor little Jaz, did Ashie get bitten too?

  6. FAntastic LO! That poor baby……hope she gets better soon!

  7. The layouts look amazing Tan

    your poor baby – it must itch so badly….. I think Bryan will understand now that you need it to be insect proof.


Leave a Reply

Categories

