Posted by: tanjawestwood | March 22, 2009

The best colours

I am so happy about the new in colours Stampin’ Up is bringing out. I created this layout last night…well more like the wee hours of the morning. The neighbours had a party and their music didn’t stop till 2:30am… I don’t know if it’s just me getting old but it bugs me especially because we have children in our house…. Anyway here is the layout I made……… I used

New IN COLOURS – Pacific Point, Kiwi Kiss, Riding Hood Red cardstock and ink. Wild about you Stamp set, Big Deal Alphabet Stamp set, Tab punch to create the brackets, Silver brads, Mat pack to create the stitching and some binder paper.

004

and just moments ago I just finished this layout…. I soooo love the colour Taken with Teal, so I thought it would be a good challenge for me to use it as my main colour…I love how it turned out….on this layout I used

Cardstock: Taken with Teal, Basic Grey and So Saffron

Stamps: BRAND NEW – Good friend (available from the 1st April), Jumbo Outline Alphabet Stamp set, Life Definitions Stamp Set, Polka dot background stamp (used on the birds body)

Silver brads, white embossing powder, Taken with teal ink, Basic Grey Stampin Write marker and Crystal effects.

0051

It is pretty simple looking but I think I will be going alot that way this year. Anyways…I’m off to clean up our block we are building on…. can say I am officially over coo poo! Take care and remember to give me a email on stampin_withtanja@iprimus.com.au or call me on 0418 144 732 to get any last minute things from the retiring catalogue or Summer mini both ending on Tuesday the 31st March …bye for now

Tanja xo

Responses

  1. Oh wow Tan more stunning layouts great work hun.
    Love the colours in the first layout very vibrant and the very cute little bird in the 2nd one have a thing for birdies atm lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

