Posted by: tanjawestwood | March 1, 2009

Happy Birthday to me and the exciting retirement list

What a weekend. Last night we went up to my dear friend Anita and Rowens engagement party in Lilydale and didn’t leave till 9pm. I also turned 28 doh! But it’s all good cos I pretty much have everything I could ask for in my life at the moment…except for a slamming body LOL. Here is a photo of my family with Anita and Rowen…if only Jaz was looking then it would of been perfect.

n723542222_2170423_700548Thanks for a great time. Look forward to catching up again. We celebrated my birthday today as we were so busy yesterday. We went to Cranbourne and I got slippers bought for me for my prezzie..very.nice. Then food shopped and bought 21 doors for a job…not that exciting stuff. But then my beautiful hubby made home made pizzas for tea and we had Bryan’s parents over…I got a cake and candles…but no photos as I am the photographer in the family…but I will also remember it as the kids helped me with the candles and my boy Ashton so enjoyed singing to me in my arms.

Now ladies…here is some exciting news.

STAMPIN’ UP! HAS ANNOUNCED THEIR RETIREMENT LIST

The current Idea Book and Catalogue is coming to an end. There is only one more month to order these retiring stamp sets. It is important to check them out now as some of them are already sold out.

CLICK HERE FOR A UPDATED LIST on the official Stampin’ Up! Website.

You may even find some at 25% off

There will be some price increases in the new catalogue including our fabulous ink pads which will be $11.95 instead of $9.95 and the papers will be $19.50 instead of 11.95. So please give me a buzz on 0418 144 732 as this change will take affect as of the 1st April. Oh yes please yell out if you would like to be one of the first ones to host a new catalogue party….lots of delicious goodies to drool over.

Last but least

dead-leaves-cybercrop16th – 8th March

We are excited to announce that Aida Haron will be our Guest Designer for our Cyber Crop! Aida is an amazing scrapbooker – based in Singapore she will be online having lots of fun with us.

So book it into your diaries girls!

Since March is usually a quiet month; Christmas and New Years over, the kids settled in school and Easter still ahead of us, we thought this would be a great opportunity to record the usual, day to day things that fill our lives. It’s not about celebrations or big events; it’s about SCRAPPING THE EVERYDAY!

Scrapping doesn’t have to be about Celebrations or achievements of great events. It can be scrapping for scrapping, for art, for relaxing or connecting with others.

So gather up all those unscrapped photos, jot down your list of daily activities and think about the ordinary stuff, the very fabric of your life, as be enjoy the little things together!

Talk to you soon, take care for now….Tan

Leave a Reply

Categories

