Posted by: tanjawestwood | December 10, 2008

What a crazy time of year

I swear there aren’t enough hours in the day!!! I don’t know where the last week has gone, let alone the last year! It’s been full on but I am looking forward to the next year. I have had some amazing fortune these last few weeks, apart from the car accident ofcourse!….I have been asked to be apart of the fantastic Scrapping Around Design team, which has been such a big blast and we are about to do a big “Scrap Your Stash” Cyber Crop this weekend, so if you have a chance pop over and join in some good fun, Creatively Yours  has asked me to be a guest designer in January..very exciting…I am not bragging, believe me ..I have never thought my work was good enough, so this is all still surreal!  To top it off two other things have happened which are hard to believe, first one is small but still very cool. I was looking through For Keeps Creative Paper magazine and noticed a competition to win Fimo molding clay, which I used all the time when I was a younger. So I entered not thinking much about it again and then last week they sent me a email saying I won..It was hard to believe, so I waited till yesterday when I received the goods to believe it… Check it out… You know I will be able to make some cool stuff with this!!

 008

Now for the drum roll. I received an email from Scrapbook Creations Magazine last week asking me to do a Step by Step project in their 20, 40, 60 section of their magazine. I was assigned the 20 minute layout (yes, 20 minutes….is that humanly possible ???!!! haha) The best bit is that they sent me the supplies to do it with and then some…..check it out. I love this Kaisercraft stuff, we sell alot of it at Scrapping Around . The layout will be published in May, so it’s a bit to wait but….good things come to those who wait right?? haha

 009

So that’s that! It has been nutty. Now with my son soon finishing kinder and turning 5 and Xmas and and and..the list goes on. I hope to get back into making some Stampin Up! stuff..I have so much to play with I don’t know where to begin!! haha…maybe I should see if Santa will get me something to organize all this stuff…would love my own craft room…maybe one I can convince my husband the builder 😉 haha Anyway I better go think about dinner…I’ve decided to go vegetarian, so dinner takes a little more planning. I hope you are all well and I hope to be back to you with some more creations soon. Bye for now

Tan

Responses

  1. Wow Tanja – its all happening! How exciting. Congratulations on the Scrapbook Creations 20 min project – will look forward to seeing it next year. Cheers and a big well done! Sue

  2. BIG WOW! Congrats on all your recent achievments. You deserve all this recognition. Your SU! buddies are all extremely proud of you. Onya! Love Anita. xxx

  3. Congratulations- sounds like exciting times for you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

