Posted by: tanjawestwood | November 22, 2008

Good Morning Ladies

I sooooo do not wish it to be morning as I didn’t get home till 2:30am this morning…and my dear children woke up at 6am errrr!!! But that’s okay because I got to scrap with my friends, Vanessa and Genna, who luckily for me are also my Stampin Up! downlines. We get together once a month, scrap, make cards and talk about everything you could imagine. It’s great to just unwind and enjoy our passion for stamping together.

21-22-nov-004

 I am so grateful to have had friendships form from my hobby and business…. Stampin’ Up! has definitely changed my life for the absolute better. Speaking of which I created a layout last  night about me starting this blog and how Stampin’ Up! has changed my life. As I mentioned in a earlier post I wanted to show you the rub ons and some of the new Patterned paper that will be in the new Mini from December…. see if you can spot the rub ons….

21-22-nov-005

Isn’t the paper just devine!! Every time I look at this finished page I think about what I did…I was creating title for the layout and trying to decide where to put it and it just didn’t look the way I wanted it to and here is why……………………

21-22-nov-0011

Like a school girl….. I lost myself with laughter and said to the girls…. now I know why it just doesn’t look right. I had completely forgotten the L, didn’t even emboss one!! AHHH I am just glad I didn’t stick it down like that.

Lastly I just want to add a photo of my son Ashton busted climbing the kangaroo apple tree in our back yard….Check out the cheeky face!

19th-20th-009

19th-20th-008

I will be back soon with another sneak peak of a gorgeous stamp set soon to be released. If you would like a mini sent to you, please send me an email and I will get it in the post along with a tissue, cos’ your gonna need it!! Drool factor 10+ hehe. See you soon

Tan

Responses

  1. Oh Tan I was eating my dinner while reading this and I started peeing with laughter when I got to the here’s why part of the title – well lets just say my computer screen copped it lol
    Glad you had a nice night scrapping with friends we all need a break every now and then.
    Cute pics of your cheeky boy 🙂
    Reneexxx

  2. So glad you told the story of the missing ‘l’ … it was absolutely hilarious!

    Thanks again for Friday night – was great fun!

  3. Sounds like a great night Tan, glad you all had fun 🙂 That layout is absolutely gorgeous (but def needed the ‘l’, lol.

  4. zoomed in to read the journaling and study the great LO, then read on and PMSL, As “I bog is not something to many people would write about….SOOOO glad you found the problem.
    ceals

  5. Love the layout! Those papers really are divine- aren’t they!? I especially love your stamped flowers So glad you noticed the missing ‘l’ before you stuck it all down!


Leave a Reply

Categories

