Posted by: tanjawestwood | September 9, 2008

A new challenge for myself

Hey all, I forgot yesterday to post my son’s creation her made for this dad on Fathers Day. I just love how kids create such cute things, it makes me smile….especially the bark hair and beard.

Now as for the challenge I mentioned I am setting myself, I am going to aim to create 100 layouts by News Year Day 2009. I know, I know I am crazy but I have so many photos to scrap and maybe this will give me the motivation. Now I can’t promise that they will be all Stampin’ Up! as I have 5 years worth of scrapbooking supplies in my cupboards and drawers but I will try to show you all how to incorporate our great products in with what you already may have.

Here I have a couple of layouts of when my daughter Jasmine turned two in July this year. I used Stampin’Up! embossing on the chipboard letter…I love embossing!! and some SU (Brilliant Blue) cardstock to match her Supergirl outfit and the other layout I used Priceless Stamp set (the one on special) and SU cardstock and ink then punched them out and put them on the side with Stampin’ Dimensionals. So there 2 down, 98 to go. Wish me luck. How are you going with this weeks challenge? I don’t have many photos of myself, so I took a photo of me in the mirror…Why don’t you try that if you are stuck. Take care for now and I will be back later hopefully with more layouts for you all.

Tanja

Leave a Reply

Categories

