Posted by: tanjawestwood | August 31, 2008

What a freezing day

As much as I love winter and warming up in front of a roaring fire, I am over it…bring on Spring!!!!! I attended the Loch Arts and Craft Festival today, first market I have ever done actually. There was very loud thunder, tones of rain and very little people, but hey I have learnt things today that I didn’t know yesterday and met some very nice ladies along the way. It got me thinking about other markets and I think I will give a couple a ago, especially Balnarring Art and Craft Market and the Mornington Market….so keep your eye out for me.

Here is the card I created for yesterdays workshop. I love this set Outlined for Fun. It has everything you need for cards and things you can even use for scrapbooking (I have). I have added a special touch, I embossed in gold…have you tried embossing?? it can be so addictive.

I can’t believe it is Monday tomorrow yet again…where does the week go?? I am hosting a crop to you drop again this Friday evening @ my house and the cost will be $5,but that money including $5 of my own will be donated this week to Canteen ( www.canteen.org.com) . I lost my dad to cancer 5 years ago, he was only 59. It was a tough time (still is sometimes), as I was pregnant with my first child and knew he would never meet him. I can’t imagine being young as the Canteen kids are and dealing with the thought of death so this is why I want to do this. I would like to do a different charity every Crop till you drop.If you have any special charities I would love to know..so think about it please and come and join me on Friday the 5th September from 7pm and scrap till you drop…..I know I will be! See you soon

Tanja

Responses

  1. Lovely card Tanja. The embossing looks great with the brads. Cheers, Sue

  2. Great card Tanja, Glad you had a good day at Loch, sorry I couldn’t make it. Hope you got my new email address. Thelma M


Leave a Reply

Categories

