Posted by: tanjawestwood | August 30, 2008

Here’s some new stuff

I am back. I’m sorry, I just needed a creative break and well it worked. Sometimes if I don’t force myself and just relax and try to stop “thinking” about projects they just come to me. Like this layout here using my friend/SU Demonstrator Genna’s (I will have her blog address soon) Big Pieces Stamp set (I love it when you can share). I got the idea off my daughters pants in the photo. It was a fun and easy layout to do.

Speaking of blogs I have found some beautiful ones and I find I can spend hours just admiring everyone else’s work and not doing any of my own…not a good habit to get in to…trust me. But if you get a chance check out www.anitameade.typepad.com , www.belindasescape.blogspot.com and ofcourse myupline www.clairedaly.typepad.com all very different styles but so beautiful. If you want even MORE inspiration, pop over to  www.theboxx.scrapboxx.com .  Here’s another layout inspired by Belinda

Alot of this layout isn’t Stampin up! (shhh) but I did you the Tart and Tangy set to make the lemons…such a cute set and only $21.95 BARGAIN. Next layout…yes I told you I got inspired again… it using the Crazy for Christmas set which I have been meaning to use for a long time. I have added some Crystal Effects…which is my PRODUCT OF THE WEEK. If you want to embellish an image without embossing, this is quick and easy way to do so. Crystal Effects adds a pretty high-gloss,lacquered look and the applicator tip gives you great control. For only $11.95 it is a great addition to your supplies.

Last but not least I have this lovely photo of Bryans sister Julie (the kids auntie) reading to Jasmine. This is special as she lives in Rockhampton, Queensland so we don’t get to see her often.

I will be back tomorrow with the card I will be making @ today’s workshops in Wantirna…well I’m hoping I won’t be too stuffed from The Loch Art and Craft Festival… pop down, it’s from 10-4pm and you can come make a card with me.

Till the take care and stay safe.

Tanja

Responses

  1. Haven’y had a chance to get onto your blog for ages Tanja, but WOW so much amazing stuff. You are so talented! Love your stuff 🙂

  2. The Crystal Effects looks great on those ornaments Tanja. Great touch there. Cheers, Sue


Leave a Reply

Categories

