Posted by: tanjawestwood | August 21, 2008

I haven’t forgotten

I have been bubbling with ideas for layouts and cards today but haven’t had a chance to get anything together. Even though I sell Stampin’ Up!, I still use other products in my scrapbooking and well last night was one of those nights. I was busy making a layout to submit on the www.aussiescrapbooking.com.au website and thought I might as well post it here today along with a card of have made just from Stampin’ Up products….

I do find it so relaxing to scrapbook….especially when I am not restricted to one brand and I can raid my stash….. Which reminds me of this fantastic retreat I went on last Melbourne Cup Weekend…my first holiday without the kids. 4 nights of scrapping my heart out. I think I pumped out 26 layouts. I am planning on going on it again actually, check it out on www.rememberwhen.com.au , all the profit goes to The Very Special kids Charity and actually that was the first place I heard about Stampin’ UP!… I will be bringing my stamps for people to share, why not come along and have a ball….I know I will

Till tomorrow, take care.

Oh by the way is there any technique you would like me do? I would love a challenge.

Tanja

Responses

  1. Cute layout Tanja. And I love the card too. Love layouts about the cute stuff the littlies say. So easy to forget a few years later otherwise! Cheers, Sue

  2. Erica and I were talking about going on an RW retreat on the Queen’s birtday weekend, but we didn’t get there. I would love to go in Nov but I’m not sure what hubby has planned….have to have a think about that one. Love your page BTW. How cute that he thinks her middle name is Ballerina….she will love this story in years to come!


Leave a Reply

Categories

