Posted by: tanjawestwood | August 20, 2008

Crazy for scrapbooking

I have come to the conclusion I am nuts! I stayed up to 2:30am last night to finish this page. After folding the washing and doing the bookwork for hubby…I just couldn’t settle..my daughter has this gorgeuos Pumpkin Patch dress and as I was folding it…I had a light bulb moment!! “ding” well ofcourse it took till midnight to finish the book keeping (so much longer than I wanted) to finally get my scrapping hands to work. I love it when things around me inspire a page….this happened to me not so long ago.. I came up with a page inspired by a t-shirt and it’s going to be published in Scrapbooking Creations next month. (Check it out if you read the magazine, it will be under the rainbow section). Anyway enough big noting myself….. here is the layout (made completely from Stampin’ Up!)

I have used punches and stamps to create this layout. I would love to show you how @ your own scrapbooking workshop…please give me a buzz (0418 144 732) or email stampin_withtanja@iprimus.com.au. As you can probably tell I love scrapbooking and would love to pass on this infectious hobby to you. Till tomorrow, take care of yourself and the ones you love the most.

Tanja

Responses

  1. Lovely layout there Tanja – you do great work in the wee hours!!

  2. Wow Tanja, love this page…..very philosophical! You win on the late night! I was up until 11.30 finishing a page….and I thought that was a pretty late night. Love your profile over on Claire’s blog. Congrats on your fantastic, bloggging August! Anita. XX


Leave a Reply

Categories

