Posted by: tanjawestwood | August 18, 2008

I’m back from the -5 snow

Well I have to say that I thought I wouldn’t like the snow very much…I’m not a adrenaline kinda girl so snowboarding or skiing isn’t my thing…BUT tobogganing….is soooo fun!! I spent three days with the kids on the tobogganing slopes of MT Hotham and we had a ball. Ashton had no fear and I swear he was picking up speed of at least 40kms an hour by the end of the third day (he went up higher up the hill has the days clicked passed). It may look like we are going to make it a family tradition (we went with my older brother Ola and his family and my youngest brother Oliver and his girlfriend) so I have to say I feel refreshed…but not so ready to do all the washing we have come home with. Here are some pictures from the three days (I only took 246 of them!)

I also have a card for you all. I will be doing some more scrapbooking this week, so stay tuned. I hope you have all had a wonderful weekend.

I will be back later to post the layouts from the challenge last week and start a new challenge. Please if you do have a layout email me ASAP so I can include it.

Take care and I’ll be back.

Tanja

Responses

  1. Awesome pics Tanja! Looks like you had a ball! Glad to hear you’re back safe and sound. Hope you’ve thawed out by now!

  2. Brrrr! Great pics Tanja. Hope you are toasting those tootsies in front of the heater. Love the card.


Leave a Reply

Categories

