Posted by: tanjawestwood | August 12, 2008

Scrappin in peace

No offence to my 4 year son but I love it when he goes to kinder. It gives me that special time with Jaz that I can not get any other time of the day and also ables me to do some scrapping in peace.

I have been meaning to do this layout for awhile now so it was great to have it finished (the photos taken December 07) I have been collecting many different pirate things for my sons party pages but when I came across the Matey’ Map Stampin Around I knew it would be perfect and I just had to have it.

I love to colour in and the Stampin’ Up! Watercolour Wonder Crayons are perfect for this. I used an Aqua Painter to blend it in…(SOOO much fun) and Blender pens for the finer details. Can you spot me in the layout??

I just wanted to mention that I will having a table @ the LOCH ARTS AND CRAFT FESTIVAL ON THE 31ST AUGUST. I will be doing mini make and takes, giving away door prizes and showing you all how fun Stamping really is (I don’t have to tell you that though…you already know how fun it is)…it will be a fun filled day and I would love to see you there. It goes from 10-4pm in Loch Village, South Gippsland.

Till next time, take care

Tanja

Leave a Reply

Categories

