Posted by: tanjawestwood | August 10, 2008

Brrrrr…. it’s cold

It is so cold out there. I am glad I didn’t wait till this afternoon to go for my walk…. I’m on a mission to get fit and healthy and hopefully lose a heap of weight. I have found out my 10 year high school reunion is on in 2 months and I sure don’t want to turn up looking like a sack of potatoes…so for the last two weeks I have been going for a walk (25min -50 mins) around our estate or along the beach with my two year old daughter on my back (in a carrier thingy) and I feel great…I have only lost one kilo though…I’ve started weight watchers again today…. See I wanted to start one thing at a time….start moving first (as a scrapbooker I tend to sit on my bum alot!! ha)…then get better eating habits, etc… I hope it works…I’ll keep you up to date.

I have a double layout for you. I told you I got the bug again. I love how with Stampin’ Up! that everything is so co-ordinated. The patterned paper I used matched the Polka Dots & Petals Stamp set and the inks I used with the set co-ordinated with the paper….LOVE IT. Takes away hours of riffling through your scrapbooking supplies to find that perfect match…it’s all done for you. I am sure you all have scrapbooking supplies you have forgot you owned….have a dig through and see how fun adding it to a page with Stampin’ Up! products can be. Till tomorrow stay warm

Tanja

 

Responses

  1. CUTE Tanja! What a great series of photos. And, yep, I agree….it saves heaps of time having SU! products that coordinate. Gorgeous LO.

  2. Love your layout and the pics too Tanja! Happy walking! (Brrrrr.)

  3. Luv the photos and layout, really cute. Keep up the walking, have to tell myself the same but must be showing my age, prefer it a bit warmer…and I love my food too much. Went scrapbooking on Saturday with a group. Lots o’ fun. Thelma M.

  4. Love these photos. Great layout.


Leave a Reply

Categories

