Posted by: tanjawestwood | February 18, 2010

Another Colour Challenge

I am really into the challenges this week for some reason. I guess it’s helping my mojo. Some weeks I can just stare at a page and feel blank for inspiration, but others I just scrap and scrap until I run dry. Makeesha Byl has a great challenge HERE that I thought I would have a crack at. Another boy layout, loving these at the moment….

close up

Ingredients Used:

Stamps: Crazy For Cupcakes, Jumbo Outline Alphabet

Stampin’ Arounds: Happy, Happy Birthday, Cupcakes

Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Mellow Moss, Ruby Red, Brocade Blue

Ink: Mellow Moss, Ruby Red, Brocade Blue

Punches: Corner

Accessories: Stampin Write Markers, Hodgepodge Hardware, Silver Brads, Linen Thread, 1/4 Grosgrain Ribbon, Stampin’ Dimensionals

I’m off to watch my son at school swimming……very fun!!

Thanks for stopping by

Take Care,

Tanja

Responses

  1. Beautiful, Tanja – a lovely layout, and these colours suit it pefectly.

  2. Wow Tanja, your work is amazing. You’re such an inspiration! x Amanda

  3. You have created a lovely memory and the colours work so well together. My son also stamps with me, which I will fondly remember, since I dont think he will stamp with me once he is a teenager. :)

  4. Very cute Tanja. Love all the elements and details of this page.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

